WordPress Ultimate Post Type Manager

As the users of Ultimate Taxonomy Manager opted for me to work with a post type manager. So these days I’ve been busy  working on new plugin for WordPress named Ultimate Post Type Manager.Finally I am done with the new Plugin you can have a peek at

Plugin website

Please have a look, and do let me know what you think about it

  1. Hi! I’ve tried both of your plugins and they have a few flaws, especially the post type manager. I noticed that the plugin creates invisible posts, but yet there are around three posts displayed on my home page. It’s really annoying. If you could fix that pronto, I would probably never use another cpt plugin again but yours.

    The only thing that would make both your plugins a huge time saver would also be some sort of support for displaying the terms and taxonomies at the end of each cpt. It can be done, but none of the other plugins outthere does it the way I want it too, or they’re not suitable for WP 3.0.1.

    Thanks!

    //Anna-Maria

      • xydac
      • October 16th, 2010

      I noticed that the plugin creates invisible posts
      can you please provide a test condition showing how invisible posts are created as i can’t seem to find it..
      The only thing that would make both your plugins a huge time saver would also be some sort of support for displaying the terms and taxonomies at the end of each cpt
      are you talking of displaying terms and taxonomies on the front end post display.?

        • greatdanemaniac
        • October 16th, 2010

        Hmm… how do you mean “a test”? I can show you an image of it how it looks in the front page, or I can tell you how I’m experiencing your plugin.

        As for the taxonomies, yes… That’s what I’m talking about. Showing the terms at the end of each post’s content. I would really love to have a plugin that takes care of that, so I don’t have to mess around with custom templates and repetitive code. I know it can be done (see yoast’s simple taxonomies plugin). That one works like a charm, but it’s not compatible with 3.0 or custom post types.

        Thanks!

        • xydac
        • October 17th, 2010

        It would be great if you could show me an image or at least tell me how and where do you find the invisible post that plugin create?

        And i’ll see what i can do regarding terms showing on post page

    • greatdanemaniac
    • October 17th, 2010

    Ok, I’ll tell you about it then. When I installed the plugin, almost immediately I noticed that three empty posts was displayed on my front page, but these posts are nowhere to be found elsewhere. There are no new posts in the post admin, so I can’t edit them. I think that it might have to do with the automatic front page display that you’ve described in the description, but I’m not sure. I hadn’t even started creating a custom post type yet when I noticed this. It happened right when I installed the plugin.

    I’ve also tried deactivating the plugin, and the posts then goes away in an instant. When I turn it back on again, then the invisible posts re-appear.
    These posts have no post title, no content and no tags, but I think they display the date of the post and the category. I don’t want to re-install the plugin until the problems are fixed, since the invisible posts automatically gets in my feed and sent to Facebook etc.

    Thank you for your response.

    //Anna-Maria

    • xydac
    • October 17th, 2010

    i actually can’t see these invisible posts on my development site.
    would be great if you could send me a screenshot on my mail indk[at]live.in

      • greatdanemaniac
      • October 17th, 2010

      Ok, I’ll send it a.s.a.p

      //Anna-Maria

  2. I mistyped this website and luckily I found it again. presently am at my university I added this to favorites so that I can re-read it later regards

  3. Hi. This is a great plugin and has been working great, except i fell over a bug.
    I’m not sure how it’s recreated, but basically on some of my pages using single-postype.php template, the content would not show using the_content(); function. I traced it down to line 408 of index.php of the plugin.
    Change:

    if(”==$con)
    TO

    if(”==trim($con))
    For some reason $con was being set to a space rather than nothing. Works absolutely fine now

    Thanks

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

